Lancashire Classic Golf Tour    
   Monday 4th July - Thursday 7th July 2022


Pen GCFrom Sunday 24th October 2021 the online entry process will be available at (online booking site is hosted by Penwortham and opens in a new window).
You can access time slots and book your team in - according to the constraints and rules of the Tour.


The entry fee for 2022 remains at £165 per person, thus the entry fee for a 4-man team is £660.
Payment for all the four-man team must be made at time of entry. 


Any team withdrawing before 1st May 2022 will receive a full refund less £10pp admin fee = refund of £620.
Teams withdrawing after 1st May 2022 will only receive a refund of £620 if the organisers are able to re-allocate the tee time at full price.


  • Online entry will be open from Sunday 24th October 2021.
  • Tee times will be at 10 minute intervals between 08:10 – 15:30 inclusive.
  • Closing Date is 1st June 2022.
  • Entrants must be members of an affiliated golf club with an active handicap and be CDH-registered (Central Database of Handicaps).
  • Team members need not all be from the same Golf Club.
  • Each team must submit a Team Name (see overall scores section on any of Previous Years pages for examples).


Registration takes place on Monday 4th July 2022 at Penwortham GC, and involves the checking of handicaps and issue of any information regarding the week ahead e.g. local rules and other relevant information.

Each Team Captain should attend registration at least 30 minutes before their first player is due on the tee. All Team Members should be CDH registered (or equivalent for their own relevant golfing region/country) - otherwise that Team cannot compete for the Team Prizes.

Changes to original team members may take place at registration; however any substitutions after day 1 must be notified to the Organising Committee and will render a Team ineligible for a Team Prize, they do however remain eligible for Daily Prizes.


There will be a Nearest the Pin on a Par 3 & a Nearest the Pin in 2 on a Par 4 each day.

There are Team Prizes for the first Eight Teams and Daily Prizes for the best scores on each of the four days.

Due to its value the Daily Prize on Day 4 (at St. Annes Old Links) cannot be won by any of the top 4 teams in the overall rankings.


If you wish to book a buggy please contact the respective Club directly as early as possible to check availability.
Contact details are on the (linked) Contacts page.


R&A Rules of Golf apply throughout.
Score Cards will be issued each day at Registration and must be returned to the Organising Committee within 20 minutes of completion of a round.
Play off criteria will be based on Day-4 scores and are included in the Joining & Registration Instructions.


Each 4-man team will enter against a single tee time on the online entry start sheet, and to enable the competition to operate effectively the Organising Committee will arrange and issue all four daily start sheets which will be published approximately one week before the event.
The tee time against which a team initially registers will only denote the approximate tee time that those four competitors play each day e.g. a team registering against tee times 08:10, 08:20, 08:30 or 08:40 will be required to play at any of those tee times during the 4 days of the Tour. This is necessary to enable the separation of players and pairs-of-players belonging to the same team.

Thus the complete list of tee time ‘blocks’ are as follows:

  •     Block 1 08:10 08:20 08:30 08:40
  •    Block 2 08:50 09:00 09:10 09:20
  •    Block 3 09:30 09:40 09:50 10:00
  •    Block 4 10:10 10:20 10:30 10:40
  •    Block 5 10:50 11:00 11:10 11:20
  •    Block 6 11:30 11:40 11:50 12:00
  •     Block 7 12:10 12:20 12:30 12:40
         Captains 12:50
  •     Block 8 13:00 13:10 13:20 13:30
  •     Block 9 13:40 13:50 14:00 14:10
  •     Block 10 14:20 14:30 14:40 14:50
  •     Block 11 15:00 15:10 15:20 15:30


The example below illustrates how the four daily start sheets will be created from Block 1 of the entry database: 

08:10 Team A Player A1 A2 A3 A4
08:20 Team B Player B1 B2 B3 B4
08:30 Team C Player C1 C2 C3 C4
08:40 Team D Player D1 D2 D3 D4
Day Venue Time Format Players
Monday Penwortham 08:10 4BBB A1 & A2 B1 & B2
Monday Penwortham 08:20 4BBB A3 & A4 B3 & B4
Monday Penwortham 08:30 4BBB C1 & C2 D1 & D2
Monday Penwortham 08:40 4BBB C3 & C4 D3 & D4
Tuesday Fairhaven 08:10 4BBB A1 & A3 C1 & C3
Tuesday Fairhaven 08:20 4BBB A2 & A4 C2 & C4
Tuesday Fairhaven 08:30 4BBB B1 & B3 D1 & D3
Tuesday Fairhaven 08:40 4BBB B2 & B4 D2 & D4
Wednesday Preston 08:10 4BBB A1 & A4 D1 & D4
Wednesday Preston 08:20 4BBB A2 & A3 D2 & D3
Wednesday Preston 08:30 4BBB B1 & B4 C1 & C4
Wednesday Preston 08:40 4BBB B2 & B3 C2 & C3
Thursday St. Annes OL 08:10 Team Stblfd A1 & A2 & A3 & A4
Thursday St. Annes OL 08:20 Team Stblfd B1 & B2 & B3 & B4
Thursday St. Annes OL 08:30 Team Stblfd C1 & C2 & C3 & C4
Thursday St. Annes OL 08:40 Team Stblfd D1 & D2 & D3 & D4




See the Tour Format & Programme page for more detailed information on the the Competition Format and Dates.


Visit for all the Tour info.

PEN-logo FGC-logo PGC-logo SAOL-logo
Penwortham GC Fairhaven GC Preston GC St. Annes Old Links


Homepage          -           © Lancashire Classic Golf Tour 2021          -          Sitemap