LancsRose Lancashire Classic Golf Tour  
   Monday 4th July - Thursday 7th July 2022

LANCS CLASSIC ARCHIVE - 2016 Lancashire Classic Golf Tour Results

Scroll down (or click links) to see list of Daily and Overall Winners


Alston Moor Beau Desert Billingham Blackpool North Shore Brampton Brancepeth Castle Brough
Bury Chesterfield Chorley Clitheroe Colne Consett Cosby
Duxbury Park Eaglescliffe Fairhaven Fishwick Hall Ghyll Hickleton Houghwood
Huyton & Prescot Lea Park Leigh Longridge Moor Allerton Nelson Normanton
Northernden Nuneaton Penwortham Pleasington Poulton-le-Fylde Preston Renishaw Park
St. Annes Old Links Sedbergh Selby Silsden Skipton Stand Whalley
Wilpshire Wychwood Park          


           Day 1 - Penwortham (4BBB) Click here to see FULL Results of Day 1 at Penwortham
     Winners :     Steve Woods Penwortham GC    &    Andrew Gray Wychwood Park GC 49 pts
  Runners-up :    Tony Morgan Huyton & Prescot GC    &    Gary O'Grady Huyton & Prescot GC 44 pts

         Day 2 - Fairhaven (4BBB) Click here to see FULL Results of Day 2 at Fairhaven
  Winners :     Mark Wilson Wilpshire GC    &    Graham Smyth Wilpshire GC 44 pts
  Runners-up :    Chris Blackadder Whalley GC    &    Jacob Gould Nelson GC 43 pts

         Day 3 - Preston (4BBB) Click here to see FULL Results of Day 3 at Preston
  Winners :     Graham Smyth Wilpshire GC    &    Ben Ewen Wilpshire GC 48 pts
  Runners-up :    Mark Smith Pleasington GC    &    Dan Bert Moor Allerton GC 46 pts

         Day 4 - St Annes Old Links (4 Man Team) Click here to see FULL Results of Day 4 at St. Annes Old Links
Penwortham GC
Preston GC
Fairhaven GC
St.Annes OL GC
87 pts acpo
  Winners :    
Duncan Bielby
Martin Kay
Fishwick Hall GC
Pleasington GC
Reece Thompson
Neil Gardn
Pleasington GC
Pleasington GC
87 pts acpo
  Runners Up :    
Dave Brown
Andy Clark
Beau Desert GC
Beau Desert GC
Jason Hale
Tony Wrighton
Beau Desert GC
Beau Desert GC
87 pts acpo

Back to Top of Page

OVERALL TEAM PRIZE WINNERS - after the 4 days            Click here to see FULL Overall Results of the 2016 Wainwrights Lancs Classic

    WINNERS : Team 14 - NITBY   334 pts  
  Mark Smith  Pleasington GC & Ben Wearden  Moor Allerton GC  
    John Reed  Preston GC & Dan Bert  Moor Allerton GC  
  Runners-up :  Team 9 - Desert Rats   320 pts    
  Dave Brown Beau Desert GC & Jason Hale Beau Desert GC  
    Andy Clark Beau Desert GC & Tony Wrighton Beau Desert GC  
  Third :  Team 15 - The Five-0   317 pts    
  Alan James Huyton & Prescot GC & Matt Denton  Houghwood GC  
    John Hughes Lea Park GC & Paul Sephton Leigh GC  
  Fourth :  Team 8 - Usual Suspects   316 pts    
  Duncan Beilby Fishwick Hall GC & Reece Thompson Pleasington GC  
    Martin Kay Pleasington GC & Neil Gardner Pleasington GC  
  Fifth :  Team 28 - Penwortham's Finest   314 pts    
  Philip Stanley Penwortham GC & John Ross Penwortham GC  
    Alan Orritt Penwortham GC & Dave Bamber Penwortham GC  
  Sixth : Team 30 - Cosby Nuns   310 pts acpo    
  Anthony Edwards Nuneaton  GC & Philip Adcock   Cosby GC  
    Tony Stacey Cosby GC & David Matthews  Nuneaton GC  
  Seventh:  Team 36 - The 'H' Team   310 pts acpo    
  Harry Nixon Preston GC & Stephen Nixon Preston GC  
    Dave Kennedy  Preston GC & Paul Noon Preston GC  
  Eighth : Team 12 - Where Eagles Dare   308 pts acpo    
  Roland Todd  Eaglescliffe GC & Malcolm Marshall   Eaglescliffe GC  
    David Frank  Eaglescliffe GC & Clive Coulthard   Eaglescliffe GC  

Back to Top of Page

Visit for all the Tour info.

PEN-logo FGC-logo PGC-logo SAOL-logo
Penwortham GC Fairhaven GC Preston GC St. Annes Old Links




 © Lancashire Classic Golf Tour 2021